Riders’ Advisory Council

MARTA is always looking for innovative ways to better serve our customers and our community.  As part of that ongoing effort, MARTA created its first-ever Riders’ Advisory Council in 2020 with the goals of deepening public understanding about how we operate, gathering valuable feedback, and advancing customer-focused initiatives that improve the overall transit experience. Find out more about the council and how it is helping MARTA achieve its mission: Providing safe multimodal transit services that advance prosperity, connectivity and equity for a more livable region.  

Meet MARTA’s Riders’ Advisory Council for 2022-2024


Alan Barker Willard Nalls
Lee Birdsong Nathaniel Harris
Danielle Black David Nguyen
Mitchell Brownlow Lequvia Ousley
Vanessa Bynes Stanley Pang
Mat Campbell Kelly Parry
James Dills Leslie Ramirez
M'Karyl Gaynor Anthony Segreto
Jason Hamilton Roberta Shelor
Honidu Marico  Benjamin Shivers
Darlene Johnson Lori Smith
Caleb Kirksey DeJon Tebought
Charles Ledgister Shane Tolbert
Henry Lee Mark Whitaker
Debra Meadows

MARTA RAC 2022 to 2024 Presentations

May 2023 Mtg.

April 2023 Mtg.

March 2023 Mtg.

February 2023 Mtg.

January 2023 Mtg.

December 2022 Mtg.

November 2022 Mtg.

October 2022 Mtg.

September 2022 Mtg.

July 2022 Mtg.

MARTA RAC 2020 to 2022 Presentations

Click here to view archived presentations